top of page

Optimal Health for Winter Season

Updated: Feb 8, 2021

The Five Elements Theory is based on 5,000 years of balanced wisdom.  The theory recognizes the interconnectedness of nature & its seasons and our physical and emotional bodies! So the seasons have a profound cyclical effect on our wellbeing.


Winter is a time of inward reflection, rest and restoration. In nature plants are dormant or decompose, animals quiet their activity or hibernate. Winter is in the Water Element as is our Kidneys and Bladder. For optimal health, during this season let's attend to our Kidneys and Bladder systems responsible for vitality & endurance, storing the essence of life, water metabolism, bone health, will power and storing the emotion of fear.

On another Water Element note, I recently learned that I was born with a deficient Water Element, this made so much sense to me, why? A deficient water element may make someone fearful, I thought about how I have been quite fearful of lots of things in my life, especially self-expression. To balance the Water Element, there are several ways to support it. Healing sounds, Qi Gong, Food and Herbs as medicine, in addition, filling it up with the virtues of wisdom and clarity. In the last several years, I have had an intense interest in acquiring knowledge on vitality and longevity, this to me made so much sense to me as I am probably balancing my Water Element or Kidney system with acquiring knowledge in what I am deficient in as the Kidneys are about vitality, longevity your essence. I believe as I continue to support my Water Element I will continue to feel balanced, calm and less fearful.

When the Water Element is balanced, stillness and inner reflection nourishes us and enables one to transform fear and doubt to wisdom and trust giving us vitality to grow and flourish. Using me as an example, on the other hand, an unbalanced Water Element could cause us to be fearful.


Let’s enhance our immune system and harness our winter wisdom by supporting and protecting our Water Element!!


Note there are two Water Element products. To generalize Revitalize is For Women and the Revitalize Plus (plus 😉) is For Men. I resonate with the Plus as well so to each its own.




13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page