top of page

Hello Me!

Updated: Feb 18, 2021

Did you know that Meditation is the straightshot to Self-discovery?!


The key to the start of this wonderful journey to the center of our being starts by becoming very still and relaxed.


The best way to start this journey is to first establish a space to meditate and have it as part of our daily routine. So set aside a chair or a cushion that enables you to feel secure and relaxed to sit still just to meet yourself.

The pointers for a great meeting with yourself are:

  1. Concentrating our energy to relax

  2. Keeping tall with a straight spine


Relaxation or concentrating our energy to relax is essential. Straight spine or keeping tall with an erect spine enables energy to flow inward and up increasing the chance to get to know yourself better. To reach this special place where you can find ultimate calmness and beyond, there are several ways to achieve it such as breath control exercises and visualization.


I begin with inhaling and tensing my body then exhaling and relaxing my body (~3X). This makes me understand the difference between tension and relaxation - our concentration is on relaxation. With my eyes closed and relaxed, I focus looking from the back of my head (medulla oblongata) up through to the point between the eyebrow (third eye) with deep peace. I observe my breath, then control my breath, then at some point watching and letting my breath flow. When I continue this, at some beautiful most relaxed moment, my breath becomes still. When this happens I am just so absorbed in this peaceful, calm inner silence within me.

If you are newbie the key is to focus on relaxation, to do this follow the inflows and outflows your breath - concentrate on this flow of energy. Peace and calmness will follow.


There are various meditation techniques but most important of all remember MYSELF is the greatest teacher. So focus on becoming self-aware and listen carefully to your thoughts, your feelings, what makes you content! It’s pretty impressive how much internal wisdom there is and how different your true self might be from who you thought was ”me” ;).

Hello Me! Nice to meet you!








18 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page